Students may use the following link to fill out the online application for the CSC complimentary IEEE student memberships.

With the financial support of the Grand Est Region

Grand Est Region


About the University of the Greater Region – UniGR

The University of the Greater Region is a network of six universities (the Technische Universität Kaiserslautern, the University of Liège, the University of Lorraine, the University of Luxembourg, Saarland University and Trier University) which are located on the cross-border area of the Greater Region (Germany – Rhineland-Palatinate and Saarland; Belgium – Wallonia, French and German communities of Belgium; France – Grand-Est Region (Lorraine), Grand Duchy of Luxembourg).

  • 6 universities
  • 4 countries
  • 3 teaching languages (French, German, English)
  • More than 135.000 students
  • Near 7.000 PhD candidates
  • More than 10.000 lecturers and researchers

The “University of the Greater Region” was funded by the European Union as part of the Interreg IV A Greater Region program. The project “University of the Greater Region” was approved in September 2008, started on 15th October 2008 and finished in spring 2013. Since the completion of the project phase, the "University of the Greater Region" continues all these activities as a cross-border academic confederation, with its own legal form since 2015.
The establishment of the European Union and the elimination of borders have provided cross-border regions with outstanding opportunities for development through cooperation. The University of the Greater Region (UniGR) is a unique, innovative European confederation of universities whose aim is to become a reference in Europe and across the world by actively working towards the development of a shared area for higher education and research within the political space known as the “Greater Region”.

Online user: 1